Help and Community/Community Discussions/Android App Publishing

Answered

App wont work on my Android Phone

Richie Zamora
asked this on December 21, 2011 01:32


Hello! Would like to ask some help..

I've created the app, and it seems to be working fine in the web demo, however once downloaded and installed, it doesn't work on the phone (Samsung galaxy S2).

The icon is in the menu, and when I press it, the splash page image comes on, and the screen fades to black with the "Powered by iBuildApp" line at the bottom is the only thing left on the screen.

The App name is "The Pickiest Eater In The World".

Did I do something wrong? Thanks a lot for your time!

 

Comments

User photo
ibuildapp
iBuildApp

let us review it in 1-2 biz days. if I don't contact you back on Tuesday just bug me in this thread

December 23, 2011 15:50
User photo
Art of Living Foundation

Hi, same problem. The app works on Andriod 2.2 and not on Android 2.3

are the apps only made for Android 2.2?

December 25, 2011 06:01
User photo
primat

Richie, it's a migration issue. Please allow us 2 days to restore your app. Sorry for the trouble.

December 26, 2011 06:08
User photo
ibuildapp
iBuildApp

it's not going to work on 2.3 for now.
you have to wait till we start supporting it.

January 22, 2012 00:21
User photo
ibuildapp
iBuildApp

retested all android apps from this forum on 2.3 on LG that we have in house. worked just fine. we don’t have samsung galaxy S2 so it could be the changes that samsung made to its galaxy 2.

January 23, 2012 16:53
User photo
Wall Aplicativos

And what solution for now? To Put an advice that the app doesn´t work in galaxy 2?

Quote from ibuildapp on January 24, 2012, 01:53
retested all android apps from this forum on 2.3 on LG that we have in house. worked just fine. we don’t have samsung galaxy S2 so it could be the changes that samsung made to its galaxy 2.

January 27, 2012 05:20
User photo
Wolfgang Stricker

I have exactly the same problem like Richie on a Samsung Galaxy S2 (ok, you mentioned that one already), but also on a HTC desire HD. Is there any chance to fix this problem?

January 27, 2012 07:49
User photo
ibuildapp
iBuildApp

woflgang, we ordered samsung galaxy s2 as it works perfectly well on our galaxy samsung s1. we can't say what changes samsung introduced in the phone.

January 27, 2012 10:25
User photo
Wolfgang Stricker

Thanks for the info. And do you have experience with the HTC desire HD?

January 28, 2012 02:43
User photo
primat

Wolfgang, we've catch the bug and already fixing it. The updates will be available earlier next week (by Tuesday). We're sorry for the inconvenience.
Thank you

January 28, 2012 02:53
User photo
Dimitris Pantiskos

Hi i would also like to tell you that except from s2 there ware problem and at sony ericsson x8...plz let us know.

January 28, 2012 07:16
User photo
primat

Dimitris, we've figured out what causes the issue, you're right, it's not related to a particular device. Updates on this will be available on our server by Tuesday. We bring you our apologies for the trouble.
Thanks

January 28, 2012 13:18
User photo
Wolfgang Stricker

Sound great! Thank you very much :-)

January 29, 2012 01:02
User photo
Ashaq Hussain

Same problem here...i created two apps here, downloaded and transferred to galaxy s2 via USB.. the apps install, but nothing beyond splash screen... What is the solution now!! Shall i leave this site forever? or is there any hope!!!

January 29, 2012 09:11
User photo
primat

Ashaq, we've fixed the problem and testing it now. Please give us 2 extra days to be sure everything is working. Updates will be available by Tuesday - by then you can rebuild your app. Sorry for the inconvenience and thank for your patience!

January 29, 2012 19:39
User photo
Ashaq Hussain

Thanx primat... MY app has been reset to the original template.. :(

January 30, 2012 06:02
User photo
Wolfgang Stricker

Hi, are the problems solved now? How do I go on re-publishing my app? Do I have to rebuild it completely or just download the .apk-file again?

February 01, 2012 06:55
User photo
ibuildapp
iBuildApp

just wait till end of the day in Feb 2 and try again. we are very closed to change the server infrastructure set up.

February 01, 2012 17:25
User photo
Mesmin Augustin

Same issue for me on Galaxy S. Please let me know where there is an update on this. Thank you.

February 03, 2012 18:29
User photo
ibuildapp
iBuildApp

we talked about samsung galaxy s 2 (it works ok on galaxy s1) 20-30 times in this forum. don't expect to see the same posts about galaxy s2 in each post in this forum. no spamming.

February 04, 2012 10:14
User photo
ibuildapp
iBuildApp

Quote from Richie Zamora on December 21, 2011, 10:32

Hello! Would like to ask some help..

I've created the app, and it seems to be working fine in the web demo, however once downloaded and installed, it doesn't work on the phone (Samsung galaxy S2).

The icon is in the menu, and when I press it, the splash page image comes on, and the screen fades to black with the "Powered by iBuildApp" line at the bottom is the only thing left on the screen.

The App name is "The Pickiest Eater In The World".

Did I do something wrong? Thanks a lot for your time!


Hi, issue with Samsung Galaxy S2 has been fixed. please rebuild and publish again your app. use new build.

February 09, 2012 11:27
User photo
Per Gyllingberg

I have the same problem, it wount install on my sony ericson Experia (analysis problem) is the answer. I have made two apps, one for both apple and adroid and one for only android. It is the same, dont work.

March 09, 2012 00:16
User photo
ibuildapp
iBuildApp

Samsung Galaxy 2 has been supported for over a month already.
as of the latest post made by Per, his apps can't be installed on sony ericsson Experia because of analysis problem? it's new to me and I guess Per can explain what he means in his post.
if Per uses the old android phone Sony Ericsson with Android 1.6 it will never install, I am sorry for that http://www.sonymobile.com/gb/products/
also Sony Ericsson has 4 models, I am not sure what Per is using http://www.sonymobile.com/gb/products/

March 10, 2012 00:00
User photo
Per Gyllingberg

Sorry for not being clear. I have an Sony Ericson Xperia Mini pro with android 2,1 update 1, and when i try to install it, I receive the message (analysis problem)

I have made two apps, but receive the same message. I have also tested many other sites that provide free apps,and they istall ok, mostly. Normally it is the streaming music that is not ok. But Ibuildapp is the one that is best for my needs.

March 10, 2012 01:19
User photo
ibuildapp
iBuildApp

can you upload here the message you are seeing?
also I don't understand the words "streaming music that is not ok"

March 10, 2012 01:29
User photo
Per Gyllingberg

Image
This is the message (In swedish) It says " A problem occurred when the package was analyzed" This shows when i try to install the app with an app - installer.

Streaming is from my internet radio.

March 10, 2012 02:08
User photo
Per Gyllingberg

Is there an solution to the problem above? I really appreciate an answer.

March 13, 2012 00:31
User photo
ibuildapp
iBuildApp

i know you need us to answer right away.
but we simple don't have such phone in house.
once we get some money coming for app publishing service for those who don't want to do it at their own, we will be able to check it.

March 14, 2012 02:48
User photo
Chris Tweedy

Are you guys supporting Android 4.0 yet? I just published an app and get the error Unfortunately this app has stopped when I try and run it on my Acer iconia Tab

May 11, 2012 04:10
User photo
Rafael
iBuildApp
Check Answer

Just tested your app on Android 4.0 device and it worked like a charm. As of android tablets you may want to make a search by keyword TABLET to find out that we never supported Android tablets. Only iPad and only if you use separate iPad solution on our site. We believe apps for phones should be different than for tablets

android4.png

May 11, 2012 07:51
User photo
Winebubble

Same problem, works fine in demo but not on phone. Menu buttons in app won't work on galaxy s3, they did a week ago, but not anymore.

Thanks for your time.

Eric

May 22, 2013 23:05
User photo
IBA Support
iBuildApp

Hi Eric,

You need to change page type for the "Youtube Clips" page in your app: please, use Video List widget instead of Yourube video stream page type.
To change widget for the page in your app, please, refer to the Design&Customize tab of your app on our site, choose this page on app simulator, submit "Change page type" link at the Management panel and choose Video List widget in opened pop-up window. Then please add YouTube videos into chosen widget, save all changes and re-build your app at the Publish page.

Download new .apk file from the Dashboard page for testing on your device (don't forget to delete old version of your app from the device before testing).

May 23, 2013 00:39
User photo
Dora

My friend and I both have Android devices. When I first created the app, it downloaded and opened just fine on my Samsung S3. I have made changes to the app and re-published it since.  Both of us were able to download the app today but then our phones said they couldn't open the file.  I already downloaded the update and re-published.  Anything else I can do/change so it will work?

July 29, 2013 17:05
User photo
IBA Support
iBuildApp

Hi Dora, I have downloaded your app from the "dashboard" page of your app on iBuildApp site and didn't find any issues while testing it on real device. Please, review attached screenshots of your app.

July 30, 2013 02:59